Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Board Meeting

March 14 @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

The Friends of NSMLV Board of Directors meets in the Special Events Room at the museum.

Details

Date:
March 14
Time:
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category:

Upcoming Events

Event Date Title Content Event Category
Thurs. 7/19/19 6:00 PM General meeting Jessica Samuelson of the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service speaks about Pahranagat National Wildlife Refuge migratory bird species Friends Event
Sat. 6/22/2019 1-5 PM Summer Family Program Try out some old fashoned toys and make some of your own to take home! Museum Event for children
Sat. 6/29/2019 1-5 PM Summer Family Program Discover ways aviation has been a part of the Nevada story. Museum Event for children
Sat. 7/6/2019 1-5 PM Summer Family Program See works of art by local artists and try some artistic techniques yourself! Museum Event for children
Sat. 7/13/2019 1-5 PM Summer Family Program From Hoover Dam to Hyperloop, explore Nevada engineering feats. Museum Event for children
Sat. 7/20/2019 1-5 PM Summer Family Program Explore you inner superstar by making a headdress, practicing puppeteering skills, and learning magic tricks. Museum Event for children
Sat. 7/27/2019 1-5 PM Summer Family Program Come sit by the campfire and hear stories about Nevada. Get inspired to write your own story! Museum Event for children
Sat. 8/3/2019 1-5 PM Summer Family Program Escape the summer heat by imagining at time when Nevada was at the bottom of a sea ruled by ichthyosaurs. Museum Event for children
Thurs. 8/15/19 6:00 PM General Meeting Kish LaPierre, USAF archaeologist will discuss Nevada rock art Friends Event
Thurs. 9/19/19 6:00 PM General Meeting Fawn Douglas of UNLV's American Indian Research and Education Center will speak about Paiute history and culture Friends Event
Thurs. 10/17/19 6:00 PM General Meeting Rebecca Lynn Palmer, State Historic Preservation Officer, will speak about historic markers in Clark County Friends Event
Sun, 11/17/19, 1-3 PM Group Art Class Join us for an afternoon of group art lessons accompanied by wine. Doors open at 12:30 pm. Class suits beginning painters and experienced artists alike. All equipment and materials provided to paint a holiday image titled “Old World Snowman” on a 10″ x 30″ wood board. The cost is $45/person. A portion of the proceeds benefits the Friends of NSMLV. Sign up online.
Thurs. 11/21/19 6:00 PM General Meeting Amy Johnson, the Nevada Division of Forestry Nursery Manager in Las Vegas will speak. Friends Event
Thurs. 11/28/19 8:00 AM Thanksgiving Outside organization
Sat. 12/14/2019 all day Barnes and Noble Book Fair Join us on Saturday Dec. 14 at Barnes and Noble book store, 8915 W Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89117 for a book fair. On that day, the Friends of Nevada State Museum Las Vegas receive a percentage of all sales at the store and cafe. Friends Event
Thurs. 12/19/19 6:00 PM General Meeting Holiday Potluck. Please bring a dish to share. Friends Event