Loading Events

« All Events

Rotunda Sale

December 8 @ 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

This is your chance to purchase jewelry, showgirl greeting cards, Nevada garden greeting cards, and very cool blown-glass fashion doll Christmas ornaments. Your purchases help the Friends of Nevada State Museum support activities and programs at the museum. Check out our sales tables in the rotunda.

Details

Date:
December 8
Time:
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Event Category:

Upcoming Events

Event Date Title Content Event Category
Tues. 12/3/2019 Giving Tuesday Giving Tuesday, a global day of giving. Donate to support Education Programs at the museum. Friends Event
Sat. 12/7/2019 from 10am – 3pm Holiday Sale Check out hand-blown glass Italian fashion doll Xmas ornaments, jewelry, and showgirl/NV plant greeting cards for sale in the Museum rotunda Friends Event
Sat. 12/14/2019 all day Barnes & Noble Bookfair Join our book fair at Barnes & Noble bookstore, 8915 W. Charleston Blvd., LV 89117. On Dec. 14, Friends of NV State Museum, LV receive a percentage of sales at store & cafe whenever shoppers mention the Friends at checkout. Friends Event
Thurs. 12/19/19 6-8 PM General Meeting Holiday Potluck. Please bring a snack to share. Friends Event
Thurs. 1/16/2020 6-7 PM Annual Business Meeting Friends Members vote on issues and new officers Friends Event
Thurs. 2/20/2020,6-7 PM Don't Bomb the Bighorn A representative from the Friends of NV Wilderness will speak about the bighorn conservation on the Desert Wildlife Refuge Friends (of NSMLV) Event
Thurs. 3/19/2020 6-7 PM Scientific Hunt for NV's State Flower Jeanne Howerton, local author, speaks about the discovery and naming of NV's state flower Friends Event
Thurs. 4/16/2020 6-7 PM North Las Vegas Kiel Ranch as dude ranch Jeff Alpert, local author, speaks about the history of Kiel Ranch Friends Event
Thurs. 5/21/2020 6-7 PM Las Vegas Aviation (1940-present) Daniel Bubb, UNLV history professor speaks about LV aviation history Friends Event
Thurs. 6/18/2020 6-7 PM Evolution of Barrick Museum at UNLV Alisha Kerlin, Director Barrick Museum discusses the Barrick Art Museum Friends Event
Thurs. 7/16/2020 6-7 PM Joe Louis legacy George Joseph speaks about Joe Louis, an African American heavy weight boxer from Las Vegas Friends Event
Thurs. 8/20/2020 6-7 PM NV State Nursery Program Amy Johnson, NV Division Forestry discusses the NV State Nursery Program Friends Event
Thurs. 9/17/2020 6-7 PM Quilting Tradition Evolution Deb Young and Marie Hetrick are local quilt artists and quilt shop owners who will speak about the history of quilting Friends Event
Thurs.10/15/2020 6-7 PM Local Bat Species Jessica Brooks, NV Division of Wildlife speaks about Southern Nevada bats Friends Event
Thurs. 11/19/2020 6-7 PM McCaw School of Mines Garrett Wake of the McCaw Magnet School speaks about a simulated gold mine at the school Friends Event
Thurs.12/17/2020 6-7 PM General Meeting Holiday Potluck. Please bring a snack to share Friends Event